Best utility libraries?

Hey y’all. I’m brand new to Rescript. I learned it last night after being incredibly frustrated with Typescript. I tried out ReasonML back a few years ago, and I liked it, but never got to use it in a real project, and eventually dropped it. However, I started my own company, so now I get to choose the stack, and Rescript is looking very good, especially since I can incrementally add it alongside the existing Typescript. (I’m using expo, and I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to integrate so far)

I remember one of my pain points when I tried Reason was that the stdlib was kind of limited at the time. The Rescript stdlib is much better it seems, and has ALMOST everything I need.

However (and this brings me to the question), I’m a big Ramda user, and I’m missing some of the functions that are in that library. I was wondering if the community has settled around a more extensive library for FP.

As an example, I had to implement my own intersperse function while I was playing around, because I didn’t see anything that looked like it in the stdlib. Also, I rather like reject (opposite of filter) because I’m often filtering out things, and it makes the code read nicer. path was another nice one, which would go down an object by a list of keys. I actually rarely used it, because it would throw exceptions if it couldn’t find what it was looking for, but the Rescript version could just return option.